The Clutter (what an odd sounding word…clutter)

     The last thing I want to become is a hoarder (another odd sounding word) but sometimes I find it difficult to toss something I know I can use, maybe not at the moment but, at some point.  Take a sheet of foam core board, for instance, I buy a sheet, use what is needed at that time, a portion is left over that is too small to use right then but definitely too big to just toss.  So, it gets stored.  This is what has created such a massive (massive to me) amount of clutter.  Not JUST foam core board…stuff of every sort. 

     I just spent the last 7 hours putting up what I thought was sufficient shelving to organize stuff.  Tomorrow (actually, later today) I will put up more shelves in an attempt to regain use of that room.  As it is now, I don’t even want to open the door to it.

     Several ideas, like those shared by Laura at The Embellished Nest for starters, would be nice to incorporate in there.  I love the idea for the craft wardrobe.

     My second crochet along bunny has been put on hold for the time being.

Leave a Reply

