ArtBugStudio’s Crochet Along Begins

     Today marks the beginning of ArtBugStudio’s Crochet Along featuring an amugurumi character from Lion Brand Yarns.

This is my first crochet along to follow.  I am one that crochets like I’m in a race against the clock no matter what I’m making.  Making multiples of the same thing while trying to beat the previous one’s finishing time.  If it takes too long, I have a tendency to lose interest but that is something I am working on…patience in crafting.

     I am using Caron Simply Soft yarn for this project.   It’s what I have the most of on hand (must. use. this. yarn. before. buying. more.), starting with watermelon.   If it turns out well, I have some fluffy baby yarn that I plan to try if time permits.

     I managed to get the head and body done so far.

Leave a Reply

