Challenges

     Challenges come in different forms.  Whether it’s a request for a cake "just like this" or a "here’s my budget, my colors, my theme, servings required…do whatever you like.  I trust you!", I enjoy the challenge.  I must confess, the latter is preferable to trying to recreate someone else’s design. 
 
     If you’ve looked through the portfolios of various designers and feel confident in his or her work, don’t be afraid to relinquish some or all of the design.  They want you happy….that’s the bottom line.  Somewhere in there is the desire to set your cake apart from the multitudes of other brides’ cakes as well as utilize their creativity.
 
    
Leave a Reply

