Ingredients

I use various ingredients for my mixing and baking.  I have not fallen victim to the “butter is best” myth.  I use high quality ingredients in every category.  This means, yes, I do use shortening but it’s a quality shortening…yes, I use margerine but it’s quality margerine….
Some baked goods simply work out best with ingredients other than butter and cake flour.  To say I only use butter would limit the baked goods I create to only those that are optimized by using butter.
I choose to keep my options aplenty!
Leave a Reply

