Cupcakes

Desserts of any kind are worthy of my attention.  A smile is almost inevitable when the word dessert is spoken.  I’ve found nothing in the dessert category as intriguing and whimsical as a decorated cupcake.  They appeal to people almost the same as miniature dollhouses.  I find them delightful.
 
There are so many phenomenal decorators devoting their time and talent to the cupcake.  I could only dream of such patience.  I must say though, the end result is reflective of the time spent on them and does provide its’ own reward.
 
 
The more of them I make, the more I can see why more dessert artists enjoy working with them.  They are easily iced with a smear or a dollop of icing.  Then, all attention can remain focused on the decorating.
 
 
Leave a Reply

