Chocolate Cake Continued…

     I don’t think I’ve ever used so much chocolate on research as I have the last two weeks.  I’ve tried cakes with enormous amounts of chocolate and some with so little that I’m not sure it should be called a chocolate cake…I have narrowed it down to four.
 
I believe a chocolate cake should contain a certain minimum amount of chocolate to be classified as a chocolate cake.  Red Velvet, although gorgeous and if made correctly is delicious, shouldn’t be classified as a chocolate cake.  It does have cocoa in it but the cocoa doesn’t play a starring role in the flavor.  I appreciate the flavor and the beauty of a good Red Velvet cake but I still don’t understand them.
Leave a Reply

