Where does the time go?

Today, Katie is 18!  She requested strawberry cake.  I added icing fruit to my regular white cake batter.  Filled with strawberry cream cheese mousse and iced in butterless buttercream icing.  The intention was to have more woodland creatures on this cake but from the looks of the ones I made, I could use a LOT of work modeling ….I was never any good with play dough either so I’m not really surprised.  The nymphs were made of a modeling mix.  I had the kids in the kitchen to see who could make the most feminine looking face….uh…what made it to the cake were the most feminine…The others…well…they were really hideous.
Leave a Reply

