Gettin’ in Gear

     Today’s agenda was altered somewhat.  I worked with royal alright.  I made more booties and added babies.  I managed to test another recipe shared by another baker.  It is a moist cake for sure.  It would be useful for regular or normal shaped cakes…round, square, oval, cupcakes….I’m not sure how it will hold up to carving or shaped cakes such as the egg, ball or doll.  I’ll know more after they’re all removed from the pans and cooled completely.  Some, I won’t know for sure until they’re actually assembled and decorated….they may collapse under pressure because they’re so moist.
     Tomorrow is the initial meeting on design possibilities for a groom’s cake.  I’m looking forward to meeting her as well as the challenge that may lie ahead. 
Leave a Reply

